Tuesday, August 09, 2005

Well heres the long entry delivered. ahem!
Wah. blow me down. what a wk it has been, the loadful of tests. man. i ll jus zip thru each day.
->>Monday was Social Studies. qns were spotted and perfectly answered. why of course, it was a MONDAY test. lol. i ll be disappointed if i don't get a 22. nahh. 20+ shd be ok le la. hahaha.

->>Tuesday was HORRIBLE. Started the day with Amaths. the sch is smart in devising ways to ensure students do as badly as possible. well i skipped 5m of qns. obviously those sketching ones. and prob lost aLOT more marks here n dere. esp sets. prediction? 23,24? and REALLY, zhongming, this time i REALLY tink im goin to do badly. i AM. REALLY. man. nvm. you wld prob b readin dis anw. =p. after recess was chinese! wadde. i was determined to COMPLETE the paper at least. started on the compre 1st. ok the passage was OKAY. the qns were ok. bud worth 4m? i cant get full de la. well, i d b happy if i pass chinese. then after sch we had 2.4km? sad, sad. i was terribly disheartened after realizing i lost a couple more marks for Amaths. u noe. worry causes the release of gastric juice >go read bio TB dummies<, and then it caused gastric. ouch! how to run siaz. i barely made it thru after 3rd rd to b honest. nvm. i got C can le la. it [as u shall see] will ensure i get a gold this yr. ->>Wednesday was purely English. you see, the sch obviously has HUGE priority for this extremly impt language [not bein sarcastic]. to put it on a single-exam day. and add to e fact dat dere wasnt much to learn. well i dun expect much from this. 20/30? We had NAPFA in the morning. seh. sit-n-reach. i did 38 after struggling. C. pple lyk arkar cld do 40+, junjie 65?! even naomi cld do 60+ i THINK. nvm. C is enough. dat secures my gold. its a 5-5-3-3-3-4 for my NAPFA.
then i got back chem prac. 3/7 suks? flip told me 3/6s' avg was bout 20+, and ours was bout 16-17? pple failed? wadde. anw i got 23 and cixin lucked a 21. LUCKED. heard dat pple. lol.

well i had planned to study when i got bac hm okkay. and i ended up spending almost the whole day on the phone. YES. was on e phone frm 4+, den sherhan called for sum silly maths qn on variations, ok. den lain called, ok not as bad. cld revise chem abit while talking. and at night sherhan called again. i REALLY wanted to study k so i had no choice bud to lie dat mum nds to use for tele-conf. oh n i wanted to study yea? i ended up on the phone again.not dat i had a choice this time.lol. sigh...........slept really late i THINK.

->>Thursday was Emaths and chem. very contrasting to be honest. maths was terrible. i did the graph qn first. it drained aLOT of time. den mr tan suddenly said dere was 2mins left when i was only at...qn4? xiao! den the 2mins dragged till dunno when. when he finally collected e paper, he said, "see when i say 2mins den u all rush.no urgency." he sighed and left. i wasnt in the mood to talk la. i had better save myself during science. and thankfully chem was a total gift. jus basic knowledge. phew. chem shd be 25+ ba. =)

-->Friday was geog. We were blessed to hv mdm neo taking attendance k...lol. i ll keep it short. dunno la. prob an avg paper this term for geog.NP was not bad. teaching knots and all, PT was fun. heh.

-->Saturday? 4got le la. jus slept n slept ALOT ALOT. and at night i was inspired to play. played GTA 4. well dat takes the stick out of everything man. to jus kill mercilessly. sad i havent got fifa online working yet. i lazy to install la. jus wait for 2006 to come out. yea.

->>Sunday went having lunch with my only cous in s'pore. lol. ate cafe cartel @ PS. den went to library. dere seemed to b alot of new mags. dere was SHOOT august and Champions13. borrowed them as well as an issue of FIRST. yea. went back i studied bio k. STUDIED k. chap6. completed it. its all in my head.

and this morning. CIP. fun siaz. lols. ok bud e grpin suked.stupid dey said each grp nd a guy. ok. junjie went with weiting n ruth den i went with jaslyn n qijia. k la its actually together de la. den we dump everything at e lift lvls. den this kind man offered us [me,jj,wt,ruth,jas n qijia] packet drinks, um...um...tink jus go see Jaslyn's blog can le ba. shes been laughin at me over it e rest of e day. argh. crap.bud at least i got drinks k..........................................................

ok. n then i walked back. oh jamesl was dere. he went to eat lunch i tink. with a grp of gals. ahem! nvm nvm dun say le. den i went back...saw Joel and walked back with him. my friend which i got to knew thru band1 eng whr we [me,jk,zm,joel n jufri] always made fun of nelson. n smths weelic. rmb the weelic calls 2/3 pple used to make in the hall? yea. THAT. lol. ok den went back hm slept alot la. till bout 3? haha. i was recovering la. frm sunday night where Arsenal LOST to chelsea for the 1st time in over 20+ meetings la. wadde.

Arsenal really nd to fire this sucky defender. allowed Drogba to brush him aside TWICE and score 2 one-on-ones. sad lor. Arsenal had 57% possession and 9shots to chelseas 3. and when younh Fabregas scored on 65 mins it was too late le. bud he was gd though. prob the man to succeedd vieira. Arsenal 1-2 Chelsea it ended. bud nvm, pple. always b optimistic! the winner of the shield has NEVER went on the win the league for 8yrs le. lyk last yr. i was toasting when arsenal beat manU 3-1 and they went on to disappoint during dat season. so. better celebrating latr then now i guess. haha.

Now. that;s exactly the reason why i watch sports. its the perfect remedy to stress although on occasions it makes u slpy and wastes time. ahem! bud yea. its jus a delight to watch things LIVE, and to see comebacks, the determination and all. dats wad we all live for, miracles, dreams to come true. and even when deres domination in sport, it never gets boring. cos even the best go down sometimes, eventually. ah jus look...Lance armstrong is retiring le, schummacher has had a lousy yr in racing. and its fall frm grace we like. its the comebacks dat r e best thing bout sports. to see Liverpool, down 3 goals and humiliated at halftime in the champions league final, come back n score 3 in 7mins,. and win the match and the trophy on a shootout. and Arsenal, who were totally battered by manchester united, to hang on and struggle to bring the match into a shootout where dey won the FA Cup. ah. sports is my religion [since i dun hv one], hmm. Stadiums shall b a place of worship. heh. dere. i cant wait for the new season. this sat 7pm.
Everton v Manchester united.
bud im anticipating sundays match betw Ars n Newcastle. heex.

by then exams wld b over. which reminds me. dere r still TESTS. LOL>
ah. to think im still slacking online now. n to tink dat pple lyk lain still hv the LUXURY to think of a new handphone to get mann.n so fussy sumore. lol. ah. its been confusing, mayb i shd start listening to wad others say. one cant always be right. ok, I cant always be right. haha. heck la, for now, jus clear the exams first. heh.
kkz. better go get the necessary slp to hv a mind to study tmr. yea. until nxt time. i wun b blogging ant one as long as this. i THINK.=p

[x] i'm open-minded
3:02 PM

blog. tagg. links and profile