Thursday, August 25, 2005

well, i guess the bubble has burst. haha. after 2terms of nth but A1s for everything non-lang, i tink dis term is an 'avg' term le. to me. to my high standards dat ive chalked up in this "relatively short period". yep. okok. shudup, thank god e guys aint hearing me say this, or dey ll cont to bombard me. yea. mann even when physics was below avg, oh of course they still found reasons, ahha, wad to say, im FLATTERED.

mmm, lets start with maths, and i must say i have comprehended that, apart frm other things which i shall mention in this one LONG entry [as usual], it is really such a fine line between success and failure, ok not that, dats a soccer cliche, bud i mean, perhaps being satisfied and not, good results and, well, satisfication ones, fair ones. when i got emaths i was relieved, hugely, after mr tan put so much pressure into us, ok worry i mean, by saying dat 3/4 failed. and when i saw the 9marks on the first pg which along with dat was glittered with errors highlighted in red, i knew i had, lucked another one. yea. turning the pages dat were filled with careless mistakes, ai, i tink im pretty satisfied after it all, i mean, i skipped 7marks worth of qns, and, if not for some terrible coincidences wld hv got an A1 for sure! so i feel, this time management thingy is goin OK for me, unlike Junjie hu failed his Amaths miserably cos he only did qns 1,2, and 3. speaking of Amaths, it was OK. careless mistakes as usual, bud dere were sets qns which i cldnt grasp. lost 2marks there. and the sketch graph qns which i got quite lucky,esp for the absolute-value qn, i used a weird method bud thankfully mr tan understood wad i was doing, yep. lucked marks out of dere as well. and sherhan, pissed and all dat she lost, was....yea. wad made her get dat god-damned named with the abbreviations SH as well. LOL. wonder hu has -SH as well? some equally god-damned teacher. that's who. haha. i mean, i cant talk about results all day right?

Ah, humanities were at its exceptional best this term. and i d be banking down to it to pull my average up. well, a fluke for geography which was, again, littered with qns of 'how/', and 'so?' in my paper, yet i got full marks for those qns,. i mean really, i really tink i am lucky. smths you jus are in life. mind you, things will change one day. Chelsea beat Arsenal last wkend to end the proud record of not losing to them in the league since 1995, and im sure, chelsea will be beaten by spurs this season. back, and history was crapp, lin hai is pissed off with our [me and jj's] lack of initiative towards getting dat bonus 1 or 2marks. i mean u cant blame us, we worked hard and ive got 91 alr, not dat i dun want the bonus marks bud yarr, IVE WORKED HARD. and my definition of that phrase is studying at the right times, at night when the memory is open. pple talk about playing the big points well in tennis and badminton, exams are indeed, about studying with the right tactics. and yes, studying is one thing, it is the life-long process that mr tan continuously encourages, bud scoring for exams is another, its jus like playing good football and winning matches. Arsenal are widely known to be the 'best football team in Europe', they dominate possession in EVERY game they play. bud every goal they score is a 'perfect' goal, and sadly they cant get scrappy ones, like headers. and this, corresponds to not getting the results, be it in the big-time sports, or studying. yes, football is a cruel game, so is life, so is studying.

Well now, languages. totalyl suck. chi i passsed. WOW. and english was still slumping. even ms heng said she noes i hv vocabulary, she was saying i did not apply it to functional, unlike weelic. yes, at least getting a 26/30 for portfolio was hugely encouraging, that i managed to use adequate and enough enriching vocab for a NARRATIVE, smth i totally suck at. lols. oh well, i ll keep on trying.....as always...i mean ive got 1yr to work on my languages. i really believe i can get an A2 in a yrs time for higher chinese, i really was happy with the new format, the only problem is that the 1st vocab section is an absolute piledriver. and yes, vocab is hard to build. very hard. sadly. bud i was extermly pleased with my compre, i COULD get full marks for qns, and i will continue things this way- doing compre first, cos its whr i shd score. if i can get a 15 for compre my overall cant be that bad. yes. and talk about trying, im talking about chinese, not english. english is fine, the impt things about it- vocab, oral- i hv them. so its whether i want to work on chinese anot, and i feel i really shd gv it a try. =)

well now then, ive just dumped 2 stacks of 5-kg rice on my bag by saying what i just did. haha. honestly, i NEED an A2 for at least A language, or my o lvls will b in shreds. yea. lately, the new class arrangements and everything, ai. stuck near naomi is cool, bud being near sherhan is stressful-still-,yea. sighh, i tink ive developed alot of, i dunno wad to say, its not hatred or jealousy, i noe pple wun bother at it, bud i guess the difference in results means i cant get on as well with those 2/5 pple de la. aiiiiiiii...as in they always hv fun failing together, and frnakly mayb im stupid to tink that trying to hang ard more with them is goin to hv a negative impact. perhaps. blame it on my brain. i process things too much. when dat happens, i don't break down, i resort to other forms of relievement. it is this kinda attitide dat pple end up going on drugs and committing suicide and all. seriously.

ok...and to thank you all for bearing all the crap, perhaps this may be more foor for thought.

and lately, think im starting to be that way again. ai. bud im fortunate, i hv been able to feel comfortable at times, at those *10~15mins a day*, i shant elaborate,it might end up happening again. bud, i guess and for a person like me, this * is enough to will me on, to continue this wonderful life that i am living. and i really am grateful. on the other hand, the phone calls late at night hv been hlpful too, it takes time off worrying about myself. its always easier to be concerned about others' problems than know that u hv a prob with urself, as well as laughs and all. so has all the scintilatting football. yes Arsenal lost, bud yea, the passion is also another distraction. positive distraction. mann i am getting very abstract. well, yea. so dat pretty much sums up the past wk or so, post-exam. we keep lokking towards post-exam periods as our saviours, and thank goodness. bud the feelings r coming back now. regrettebly. [smhow i sense its spelt wrong] and anw, im already trying my best, it seems my small efforts have been futile. wad cld i expect ANYWAY. some things were never meant to be modified.apparently, the things you have done and the path you have chosen to take since has culminated in wad's called the present. and soon, the future? I guess i have to take responsibility too, but I have full reason to fear the worst and hence, adopt an policy of waiting.

now, on the other hard, in reference to you who will not get to read this, how i d wish you d know. oh you would know how to settle this. to get rid of this thing in me. bring me back to normal. or is it just me? nevermind, you won't know a thing, i ll settle this. i will. sooner or later. i need to cleanse my soul after all the batterings.

p.s, the language used by the author is complex and is most likely to be misinterpreted.
the sentences have been meaningfully graphed out, and they are in reference to many people. sometimes personally, sometimes as a whole. The author will not take responsibility for any side-effects or hurtfulness should you, the appreciative reader, trully understand his words. As always, when you are reading this, don't leave, go read the laws and cheer yourselves up before you continue with your life. By then, hopefully, you would have forgotten everything. =)
*and that doesn't mean re-read!

[x] i'm open-minded
10:15 AM

blog. tagg. links and profile